Most Anticipated Teen/Young Adult Books of 2017 (Winter/Spring Edition)

by ParentCo. December 28, 2016

The End of Oz book cover

There's nothing quite like turning the page on a calendar and starting fresh with a whole bunch of new books to read. Amazing books are arriving this year for children of all ages, especially for the older teens in your life. From series sequels to favorite authors and stand-alone novels, it’s shaping up to be a reading odyssey for maturing minds.

Here are some of the most anticipated books of early 2017 that teens can’t wait to crack open:

“RoseBlood” by A. G. Howard

RoseBlood” by A. G. Howard

(January 10, 2017)

This young adult novel from New York Times bestselling author A. G. Howard, ushers in new era for “Splintered” series fans. After moving to a boarding school outside of Paris, Rune Germain discovers that phantoms really do exist in this opera-turned-music-conservatory.

“Carve the Mark” by Veronica Roth

Carve the Mark” by Veronica Roth

(January 17, 2017)

Fans of “Star Wars” and “Divergent” will love internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series “Carve the Mark.” Set in a galaxy where everyone has a gift, friendship and love run strong.

“The You I’ve Never Known” by Ellen Hopkins

The You I’ve Never Known” by Ellen Hopkins

(January 24, 2017)

The lives of teens Ariel and Maya collide in an emotionally charged journey of loss and redemption. Booklist says, “With trademark compassion, multidimensional characters, realistic teen behavior, and a slew of issues sympathetically explored, Ellen Hopkins has another winner here."

“Caraval” by Stephanie Garber

Caraval” by Stephanie Garber

(January 31, 2017)

The closest you’ll ever find to magic in this world… In “Caraval,” Stephanie Garber tells an enthralling story of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter the dangerous intrigue of a legendary game.

“The Edge of Everything” by Jeff Giles

The Edge of Everything” by Jeff Giles

(January 31. 2017)

James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of “The Maze Runner,” declares, “Every human alive should read this book.” What would broken-hearted, seventeen-year-old Zoe and bounty hunter X risk for love? Everything.

“King's Cage (Red Queen, Book 3)” by Victoria Aveyard

King's Cage (Red Queen, Book 3)” by Victoria Aveyard

(February 7, 2017)

The bestselling “Red Queen” series continues with “King’s Cage.” This third installment finds allegiances tested and the Lightning Girl’s spark all but gone. Will someone else light the way for the rebellion? Or will it all burn down?

“The End of Oz (Dorothy Must Die, Book 4)” by Danielle Paige

The End of Oz (Dorothy Must Die, Book 4)” by Danielle Paige

(March 14, 2017)

The fourth action-packed book in the “Dorothy Must Die” series, “The End of Oz” finds Amy Gumm traveling from Oz to the land of Ev in a quest to save Oz once and for all.

“RoseBlood” by A. G. Howard

Blood Rose Rebellion” by Rosalyn Eves

(March 28, 2017)

“Red Queen” fans will devour "Blood Rose Rebellion” the new trilogy from Rosalyn Eves. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, sixteen-year-old Anna Arden can break the spell that holds the social order in place. Will she use that power or resist?

“Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before)” by Jenny Han

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before)” by Jenny Han

(April 4, 2017)

“Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before)” is the unexpected follow-up to the New York Times bestselling book “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.” Big changes are on the horizon for senior Lara Jean. Can she leave her boyfriend and family behind to start a new chapter at college? Or is staying close to home – and her heart – best for Lara Jean?

“Blacklist (Beautiful Idols)” by Alyson Noel

Blacklist (Beautiful Idols)” by Alyson Noel

(April 4, 2017)

Alyson Noel returns with “Blacklist,” the second book in her “Beautiful Idols” series, where celebrity worship becomes a dark and dangerous game. A media frenzy threatens to destroy Layla, Tommy, and Aster. Will their darkest secrets be revealed?




ParentCo.

Author



Also in Conversations

Hands splashing on water
5 Sensory Experiences That Can Enhance Learning and Benefit Any Kid

by ParentCo.

Sensory experiences can help increase focus and concentration and calm anxiety and hyperactivity in all kids- not just those with special needs.

Continue Reading

child playing play musical instrument
4 Ways to Introduce Your Kids to Classical Music

by ParentCo.

Research suggests that classical music can have positive effects for children, including memory development, creativity, and self-expression. Plus, it's fun!

Continue Reading

electronic waste drawing illustration
How to Help Your Child Build and Maintain a Positive Digital Identity

by ParentCo.

As a parent in the millennial age, understanding our digital identities is crucial. What can we do to teach our kids to navigate this complex digital world?

Continue Reading